University Innovation Centre

Services for development of research-based inventions, company collaboration and business development at the University of Oulu and the Oulu University of Applied Sciences.

Contact us

Team of University of Oulu

Team leader

Jouko Uusitalo, Director, jouko.uusitalo(at)oulu.fi, +358294488026

IPR and technology transfer

Maarit Jokela, Innovation Manager, maarit.jokela(at)oulu.fi, +358294488066

Anne Orava, Contract Specialist, anne.orava(at)oulu.fi, +3585047 01697

Pekka Räsänen, Innovation Manager, pekka.rasanen(at)oulu.fi, +358294488058

Business development

Janne Haverinen, Business Development Manager, janne.haverinen(at)oulu.fi, +358294488055

Niina Karvinen, Business Specialist niina.karvinen(at)oulu.fi, +358294483920

Markku Känsäkoski, Business Development Manager, markku.kansakoski(at)oulu.fi, +358294487506

Company collaboration

Maria Juurikka, Company Specialist, maria.juurikka(at)oulu.fi, +358294487646

Petri Leukkunen, Customer Manager, petri.leukkunen(at)oulu.fi, +358294481162

Kaisa Still, Customer Manager, kaisa.still(at)oulu.fi, +358294488030

Team of Oulu University of Applied Sciences