Faculties and units

The Interdisciplinary University of Oulu has eight faculties. The research units of our faculties constitute a strong multidisciplinary scientific community. In addition to faculties, research is conducted in focus institutes linking disciplines, as well as other research units.

Focus institutes

Focus institutes Biocenter, Eudaimonia, Infotech and Kvantum contribute to cross-faculty research cooperation in our multidisciplinary focus areas identified in the university's strategy. The institutes support interdisciplinary networking, interdisciplinary projects, and doctoral training, crossing faculty boundaries.